+852 5375 3015

Chengdu 72 Hour Visa Free Commences


Chengdu is the fourth city to follow in the footsteps of Beijing, Shanghai and Guangzhou for the 72 hour Visa free transit. The policy officially commences in Chengdu as of 1st September 2013.

The 45 countries that can take use this policy are as follows:

European Schengen Visa Countries: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Holland, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Other European Countries: Russia, United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania and Ukraine.

North America: United States of America and Canada

South America: Brazil, Mexico, Argentina and Chile

Oceania: Australia and New Zealand

Asia: Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, The United Arab Emirates and Qatar.

Related Read: