+852 5375 3015

72 Hours Visa Free Policy for Chengdu


Chengdu is the newest city to follow in the footsteps of Beijing, Shanghai and Guangzhou for the 72 hour Visa free policy. Travelers who are transiting through Chengdu that have a valid Visa and ticket for another country of destination will be able to make use of this 72 hours in Chengdu.

When the policy will come into action is still to be confirmed but the 45 countries that are eligible for this policy have already been announced, these countries are:
Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Russia, United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Australia, New Zealand, Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates and Qatar. 

Related Read: