+852 5375 3015

Beijing, Tianjin and Hebei Province 144 Hour Visa Free


It has been announced that Beijing, Tianjin and Hebei Province will begin the 144 hour visa free entry. The policy will now allow travelers from selected countries to visit three areas and extends the previous maximum stay in Beijing and Tianjin which was 72 hours. Tourists can enter and leave via Tianjin Binhai International Airport, Tianjin Cruise Port, Beijing Capital International Airport, Beijing West Railway Station Port, Hebei Shijiazhuang International Airport Port and Hebei Qinhuangdao Sea Port.


The 53 countries listed below are those who qualify for the 144 hour visa free entry: 

24 Schengen Agreement Countries: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

15 Other European Countries: Russia, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia (FYROM), Albania, Belarus, Monaco

6 American Countries: the United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile

2 Oceania Countries: Australia, New Zealand

6 Asian Countries: Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, Qatar 

Related Read: