+852 5375 3015

Guangdong Province 144 Hour Visa Free Transit


It has been announced that Guangdong Province will begin to offer the 144 hour visa free transit. The policy will now allow travelers from selected countries to visit Guangdong Province for 6 days without applying for a visa. 

There are only three airports that can issue the 144 hour visa free transit, these airports are Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, Shenzhen Bao'an Airport, as well as Jieyang Chaoshan Airport. Therefore passengers must enter from any of the three airports mentioned. 


The 53 countries listed below are those who qualify for the 144 hour visa free entry: 

24 Schengen Agreement Countries: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

15 Other European Countries: Russia, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia (FYROM), Albania, Belarus, Monaco

6 American Countries: the United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile

2 Oceania Countries: Australia, New Zealand

Related Read: