+852 5375 3015

Guangdong 144 Hour Visa Free Transit Policy


As of May 1, 2019, nationals from 53 countries can use the 144-hour visa-free period when transiting through southern China's Guangdong Province. The new policy has been approved by China's State Council. Tourists can enter Guangdong via the following three airports, Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport, Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport and Jieyang Chaoshan International Airport, and exit via Guangdong province's 32 ports.


The 53 countries listed below are those who qualify for the 144 hour visa free entry: 

24 Schengen Agreement Countries: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

15 Other European Countries: Russia, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia (FYROM), Albania, Belarus, Monaco

6 American Countries: the United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile

2 Oceania Countries: Australia, New Zealand

Related Read: